AccessUrEyeS #1: Yellow Suede Shoes

Take out your thinking caps and open your eyes for style! I’m posting this challenge to myself and perhaps to anyone else who’s willing to take on this challenge.

Alright, this challenge basically demands you to Access Ur Eyes for Style to accessorize and come up with a look that cohesively matches the theme and style of the item posted. The item can either be a piece of apparel, shoes, accessories or whatever.

I thought it nice to do this so I can also be creative and practice my styling abilities.

Ok, for this first challenge, the item to dress up with is brought to us by Folded & Hung. This yellow suede shoes was released about a month ago and it really caught my attention as it was displayed in the boutique with its bright yellow aura. I had no choice but to try it on and buy it! I’ll definitely have fun playing dress up!

20130125-175753.jpg

20130125-180102.jpg

20130125-180245.jpg

20130125-180406.jpg

Enjoy! You’ve just been FU-ed by CK!

8 thoughts on “AccessUrEyeS #1: Yellow Suede Shoes

  1. Love these shoes! I could not find a ladies’ version 😦 but if I did, I would probably wear them with gold khaki trousers (like tommy hilfiger denim) or yellow – if feeling adventurous! – and a black top with a statement yellow-ish necklace πŸ™‚

    • Hi Lau! I can totally imagine it! Actually, I think if you’re really the fashion forward kind of girl, I think you could pull off that look with these shoes! I do hope you could post a phot of that and tag me in the photo. I’d love to see that look come alive. Where are you located if I may ask?

      • Hi! πŸ™‚ I am in London (UK), and to be honest at the moment I am going around with light blue wellies, haha, as the weather has been quite wet… not really what you want if wearing suede! (I coordinate them with denim jacket, flat earmuffs and fingerless gloves in the same shade of blue though, so I am pretending it is a fashion choice… :P)

      • Ooohh, suede and water never go well together. Here in the Philippines it’s the dry season, although there are occasional rain showers but that’s rare during these months.

        Do you have another blog where you publish your outfits? I have a strong feeling you’re a stylista as well.. I’m just starting to learn these things by looking at other fashion forward people.. πŸ™‚

      • Not for now, maybe one day! πŸ™‚ At the moment I am concentrating on learning style tips from the inimitable Jessica Fletcher πŸ™‚

      • I understand that completely, I’ll probably do the same and learn from lookbook folks. Hehe. I think I still have a lot to learn as well. πŸ™‚

  2. Those are some really cool looking shoes. I’ve never heard of the store, I will have to check the place out if it is based in The Philippines. Would look awesome with certain shades of jeans and yes certainly khaki’s. CK, you have like the best eye(s) when it comes to fashion, geez whilikerz!

    • Haha, thanks. But quite honestly, I’m still a newbie.. There are a lot better at this than me. And I’m still learning from them as well. But I’m getting there somehow.. Hehe.. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

